News from the AoR Camp:

Watch us on Youtube:

Shop AoR merch:

We know. Of course you would like to walk down the street in one of the sweet Age of Reflection t-shirts or spin "A New Dawn" on your turntable. We can help you with that! Follow the link to see our merchandise:

New in! Roast of Reflection, our premium coffee, just wow!

Listen on Spotify:

A New Dawn is the kind of album that demands a physical copy at home, because AGE OF REFLECTION is here to stay and conquer you all. And you’re lucky for that! ” - Metal Temple

About the band:

AGE OF REFLECTION - a melodic rock band from Sweden with influences from British AOR and classic American hard rock.

In 2013 guitarist Carl Berglund decided to fulfill a musical dream, write songs shaped at it´s very core by the 80’s rock giants. Songs with emotional harmonies from pure British AOR, with the power of American hard rock, sprinkled with hooks from the new era of Swedish melodic rock. 

Joining on vocals came Lars Nygren, a friend of Carl’s since high school. When equipped with a full band and a ton of hard-hitting melodic rock songs written, they picked four songs and published them on digital platforms with amazing reviews and response. 

The band signed a deal with AOR Heaven for a 2017 release of their first album - “In the Heat of the Night”. It was produced by AGE OF REFLECTION, mixing and mastering was done by Erik Mårtensson, Mass Destruction Production (Eclipse, WET). 

“A New Dawn”, the bands second album was released 2019. Yet again Erik Mårtensson worked his final magic on the album. Both albums were also released in Japan (Rubicon Music Group). 

In November 2019, AGE OF REFLECTION went for their first tour in Great Britain supported by both A’priori and Atlas UK, followed by H.E.A.T Festival in Germany (with Stan Bush, Treat, Robert Tepper among others). Post-pandemic shows in 2022 includes Indoor Summer Festival in Hamburg (with Nestor, Ronnie Atkins, H.E.A.T and more).

More melodic rock is coming from AGE OF REFLECTION as songwriting for a 3rd album is in the making.


Age of Reflection are:

Carl Berglund - guitars
Lars Nygren - vocals
Peter Ledin - guitars
Urban Greijer - drums
Micke Hagström - bass



Get in touch with us: